Board Structure

Syracuse University’s Board consists of Voting Trustees, Life Trustees and Honorary Trustees. Voting Trustees are designated as:
  1. Ex officio Trustees
  2. Alumni Trustees
  3. Trustees
The Chancellor and the President of the National Alumni Association serve as ex officio trustees during their terms of office. Alumni Trustees are elected by the National Alumni Association. All other trustees are elected by the Board. Life and Honorary Trustees attend and participate in all meetings, serve on committees, but do not vote.